Connect with us

CSK Team 2022 Player List, CSK Schedule, and Retained Players


IPL 2022 Teams

CSK Team 2022 Player List, CSK Schedule, and Retained Players

CSK Team 2022 Player List, CSK Schedule, and Retained Players

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have announced their names for the 2022 Indian Premier League season. The deadline for all organizations to submit their player names is 30th November 2021. All released players will be sold in the upcoming IPL 2022 Mega Auction. Chennai Super Kings supporters go crazy at this time because the group kept MS Dhoni. Directed by MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali and Ruturaj Gaikwad. MS Dhoni will not be surprised with their last IPL game at Chennai Stadium.

Two franchises will be added to IPL in 2022. (by Ahmedabad and Lucknow). The silver contests will see another contest similar to IPL 2011, as most of the contestants enter the contest. After holding Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 points, CSK is the winner of IPL 2021. It was their fourth win, and they were just one point behind the Mumbai Indians.

CSK Team 2022 IPL Players List

There is a retention list for IPL 2022, with most clubs retaining four players, the maximum allowed by the governing body. Dhoni, Jadeja, Gaikwad, and Ali were owned by the CSK Team for the 2022 IPL season.

MS DhoniWicketkeeper/Batsman (C)
Ravindra JadejaAll Rounder
Moeen AliBowler
Ruturaj GaikwadBatsman
Dwayne BravoAll Rounder
Ambati RayuduBatsman
Dwaine PretoriusAll Rounder
Mitchell SantnerAll Rounder
Subhranshu SenapatiBatsman
Adam MilneBowler
Mukesh ChoudharyBowler
Prashant SolankiBowler
C Hari NishaanthBatsman
N JagadeesanWicketkeeper/Batsman
Chris JordanBowler
K Bhagath VarmaAll Rounder
Robin UthappaWicketkeeper/Batsman
Deepak ChaharBowler
KM AsifBowler
Tushar DeshpandeBowler
Shivam DubeAll Rounder
Maheesh TheekshanaBowler
Rajvardhan HangargekarBowler
Samarjeet SinghBowler
Devon ConwayBatsman

CSK Team 2022 IPL Schedule

Chennai Super Kings (CSK Team 2022)
Chennai Super Kings (CSK Team 2022)
March 26, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
March 31, 2022Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super KingsBrabourne – CCI
April 3, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsBrabourne – CCI
April 9, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
April 12, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
April 17, 2022Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium – Pune
April 21, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsDY Patil Stadium
April 25, 2022Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super KingsWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium – Pune
May 4, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium – Pune
May 8, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 12, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
May 15, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat TitansWankhede Stadium
May 20, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsBrabourne – CCI

CSK Team 2022 IPL Retained Players

The IPL Board of Directors has determined that the maximum number of players that clubs can retain is four for the 2022 season. In 2022, the IPL will add two more franchises. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). In a cash-rich tournament like IPL 2011, most players will be auctioned off, creating another spectacular auction.

Having beaten Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 races, CSK is the 2021 IPL champion. It was their fourth championship and they were just one point behind the Mumbai Indians. Despite previous suspicions, MS Dhoni, the lovely and lucky Yellow Army, will not go away. Dhoni is the longest-serving captain of any team in IPL history, leading the club to four wins.

Ravindra Jadeja16 Crores
MS Dhoni12 Crores
Moeen Ali8 Crores
Ruturaj Gaikwad6 Crores

CSK Team 2022 Info

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a franchised cricket team based in Tamil Nadu. They are members of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2008 and plays their home games at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium. Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd owns the team and India Cements is a key shareholder. The club was banned from the IPL for two years, starting in July 2015 due to its owners’ involvement in the 2013 IPL betting scandal, but won the trophy in its comeback season in 2018. Mahendra Singh Dhoni leads the team, coached by Stefano Fleming.

They are the reigning champions of the IPL, having won the season in 2021. CSK became India’s first unicorn sports company in January 2022. The Super Kings have won the IPL four times and have the best win rate of any team in the competition. They have the most playoff appearances (eleven) and finals (nine) in the IPL. In addition, in 2010 and 2014 he won the Twenty20 Champions League. The Super Kings have a brand value of around Rs 732 crore (nearly $ 104 million) in 2019, making them one of the more expensive IPL franchises.

This a CSK Official Website:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in IPL 2022 Teams

To Top