Connect with us

RCB Team 2022 Player List, RCB Schedule, and Retained Players

RCB Team 2022

IPL 2022 Teams

RCB Team 2022 Player List, RCB Schedule, and Retained Players

RCB Team 2022 Player List, RCB Schedule, and Retained Players

RCB Team 2022: In the past, the Royal Challengers Bangalore had bought the best T20 players. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers played an essential role in the success of the franchise. AB De Villiers’ retirement made it difficult for the franchise to recruit a suitable leader. Virat Kohli said he would retire as captain of the franchise after the 2021 IPL season and would continue playing cricket as a player.

Dhawan and Finch are experienced, T20 players. Dhawan’s current form may entice any team to bid on him in the big auction. RCB can acquire Finch and name him team captain. Finch didn’t have many opportunities before in the company of AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. Until now he could have a longer rope if he leads the franchise now that de Villiers is gone.

If they can get David Warner involved, he can be a great asset to the franchise. He will start beating Virat Kohli and the two are capable of decimating any bowling attack. Warner, who won an IPL championship with SRH in 2016, also offers them a leadership option.

  • Chennai Super Kings

RCB Team 2022 IPL Players List

The Royal Challengers Bangalore have Rs 57 crore in the bank headed for the IPL 2022 auction. In the retention window, the 2016 RCB team IPL champions kept Virat Kohli (15 crores), Glenn Maxwell (11 crores), and Mohammed Siraj ( INR 7 crore). In the IPL 2022 super auction, they are looking for a captain.

Virat KohliBatsman (C)
Glenn MaxwellAll Rounder
Mohd. SirajBowler
Suyash PrabhudessaiBatsman
Chama MillindBowler
Aneeshwar GautamBowler
Karn SharmaBowler
Siddharth KaulBowler
Luvnith SisodiaWicketkeeper/Batsman
David WilleyBowler
Faf du PlessisBatsman
Harshal PatelBowler
Wanindu HasarangaAll Rounder
Dinesh KarthikWicketkeeper/Batsman
Josh HazlewoodBowler
Shahbaz AhmedAll Rounder
Anuj RawatWicketkeeper/Batsman
Akash DeepBowler
Mahipal LomrorAll Rounder
Fin AllenWicketkeeper/Batsman
Sherfane RutherfordBatsman
Jason BehrendorffBowler

RCB Team 2022 IPL Schedule

RCB Team 2022
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB Team 2022)
March 27, 2022Punjab  Kings vs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
DY Patil Stadium
March 30, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs
Kolkata Knight Riders
DY Patil Stadium
April 5, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Wankhede  Stadium
April 9, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs
Mumbai Indians
MCA Stadium, Pune
April 12, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
DY Patil Stadium
April 16, 2022Delhi Capitals vs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Wankhede  Stadium
April 19, 2022Lucknow Super Giants vs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
DY Patil Stadium
April 23, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Brabourne  – CCI
April 26, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs
Rajasthan Royals
MCA Stadium, Pune
April 30, 2022Gujarat Titans vs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Brabourne  – CCI
May 4, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs
Chennai Super Kings
MCA Stadium, Pune
May 8, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Wankhede  Stadium
May 13, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs
Punjab  Kings
Brabourne  – CCI
May 19, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs
Gujarat Titans
Wankhede  Stadium

RCB Team 2022 IPL Retained Players

The Royal Challengers Bangalore opted for Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj. Kohli and Maxwell would remain veterans of this format. AB de Villiers’ retirement made the RCB selection headaches a little easier, as he would be on the list of withholdings. On the other hand, other retained players were the center of attention.

Virat Kohli15 Crores
Glenn Maxwell11 Crores
Mohammad Siraj7 Crores

RCB Team 2022 Info

Bengaluru-based Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), led by Virat Kohli, compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and play their home games at M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru. However, in IPL 2021, all matches will take place in neutral venues, with no team playing in the home stadium. All clubs will play in four of the six venues during the league stage. United Spirits own RCB, one of the top eight teams founded in 2008. Bangalore has never won a championship in the 13-year history of the Indian Premier League despite having a great team on paper.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore have been runners-up three times, despite having a high popularity rating but no trophies to prove it. RCB finished 9th in the 2017 edition and 6th in the 2018 edition. It was the second most expensive franchise in 2008, purchased for Rs 464 crore (approximately $ 111.6 million). In 2015, Vijay Mallya, president of United Breweries Limited, sold the equipment to Diageo India.

This is an RCB Official website:

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in IPL 2022 Teams

To Top